Homeless People are in Need

There are many homeless people in need of help, so you can aid them by volunteering at different homeless organizations. Also they are hungry, starving, and cold as they have no place to go and no place to call home. They need your help and our goal is to make more people aware of homelessness and homeless people. You can support this cause by following #homesfortomorrow. This is a easy thing to do which takes no effort.

Presented in Depth

There numerous factors that lead to homelessness. In my prior blog post, this video is mentioned, but here is a more in depth discussion about the process of making it as well the information my peers discussed based on the main topic: homelessness. Enjoy!

This presentation of vital information was made possible due Adobe Spark, “an integrated suite of storytelling applications for the mobile and web developed by Adobe Systems.” Every successful outcome usually starts with a plan and this was what I had hoped to achieve. I began from scratch and made an outline of what I wanted to say and what I wanted to show/present visually. Of course, there were some tweaks here and there while making the video because I realized that not everything I wanted to include was possible, which was slightly discouraging, yet not too discouraging. I still finished the video, included my pictures, my narration, my preferred animations and specific themes and I felt satisfied. I hope you enjoyed it by the way!

To add on, my peers also deserve a lot of credit. We had brainstormed different subtopics for our presentations together. They picked topics that were quite interesting. For example, Muhammad, decided to speak upon the numerous homeless shelters available among New York City and other areas. Shirley, on the other hand, shed light on how the population of homelessness had been increasing over the past recent years. Last but not least, Amy chose to inform our audiences on how to help the homeless, small and big ways because every effort counts. Please support them as well.

Remember to comment if you’d like, it would be appreciated.

From “Rags to Riches”

Everyday thousands of people in NYC are being dragged into the homeless community. There are many reasons people become homeless and yet there aren’t enough activities to help them.

In my presentation, I discuss ways in which we can help the homeless in an affordable manner. My goal is to get as much people as possible to become interested in this issue. By doing this, we would be able to decrease homelessness in NYC even if we are not able to stop it. To achieve my goal, I would need to gain as much supporters or followers as possible in this organization so that we can all work together to make this happen.

I completed this presentation through my research and adobe sparks. In one slide I mentioned the issue that many vagrants are facing and in the second slide I discuss possible activities in which we can help. Each of my group members made different presentations on Homelessness. The others did homeless population, reasons people go homeless, and organizations that deal with homelessness. These presentations all relate back to one goal which is to create more shelters in which we can help the homeless.

The Rise of Homelessness in NYC

Over the last past decades, the growth of homelessness in NYC has skyrocketed immensely, resulting in more people sleeping on the streets every night.

This presentation was created to address the rapid growth of homelessness in NYC. I know that homelessness has been an ongoing issue for awhile with no permanent solution yet. Therefore, I want to show our community and fellow New Yorkers the severeness of this issue. Most of us live in a community where we are fortunate enough to gain access to housing during the cold winter nights and disgusting hot summers. However, approximately 12,000 New Yorkers aren’t privileged enough to have a place where they can call home.

As shown in the video above, New York City accounted for 14 percent of the countries homelessness in 2017. However, by 2018, the rates skyrocketed by 2.8% from 2017. This may not seem much but with the rapid growth every year, there will be more and more people without homes; resulting in more people sleeping on the streets and public transportation. In order to prevent this crisis from spreading even more, please spread this post in hopes of building more homeless shelters throughout NYC.

The Rise of Homelessness in NYC

Over the last past decades, the growth of homelessness in NYC has skyrocketed immensely, resulting in more people sleeping on the streets every night.

This presentation was created to address the rapid growth of homelessness in NYC. I know that homelessness has been an ongoing issue for awhile with no permanent solution yet. Therefore, I want to show our community and fellow New Yorkers the severeness of this issue. Most of us live in a community where we are fortunate enough to gain access to housing during the cold winter nights and disgusting hot summers. However, approximately 12,000 New Yorkers aren’t privileged enough to have a place where they can call home.

As shown in the video above, New York City accounted for 14 percent of the countries homelessness in 2017. However, by 2018, the rates skyrocketed by 2.8% from 2017. This may not seem much but with the rapid growth every year, there will be more and more people without homes; resulting in more people sleeping on the streets and public transportation. In order to prevent this crisis from spreading even more, please spread this post in hopes of building more homeless shelters throughout NYC.